HCHC Home » About HCHC » News and Events » News Releases » Holy Week Chapel Service Schedule

Holy Week Chapel Service Schedule

Holy Week

Lazarus Saturday | April 23

9am Matins

10am Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom

5pm Great Vespers of Palm Sunday

Palm Sunday | April 24

9am Matins

10am Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom followed by the Blessing of Palms

7pm Service of the Bridegroom

Holy Monday | April 25

8am Presanctified Liturgy

7pm Service of the Bridegroom

Holy Tuesday | April 26

8am Presanctified Liturgy

7pm Service of the Bridegroom (Hymn of Kassiani)

Holy Wednesday | April 27

8am Presanctified Liturgy

3pm The Sacrament of Holy Unction 

7pm Holy Thursday Matins

Holy Thursday | April 28

8am Vesperal Divine Liturgy of St. Basil the Great

7pm Matins of Great and Holy Friday with the 12 Gospel Readings

Good Friday | April 29

9am Royal Hours of Great and Holy Friday

3pm Great Vespers of Great and Holy Friday (Apokathelosis)

7pm Matins of Great and Holy Saturday with the Lamentations

Holy Saturday | April 30

9am Vesperal Divine Liturgy of St. Basil the Great

11pm Pascha Vigil

Great and Holy Pascha | May 1

12am Matins of Great and Holy Pascha

1am Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom

1pm Agape Vespers


Bright Week

Bright Monday | May 2

St. George the Great Martyr 

9am Matins

10am Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom

5pm Great Vespers

Bright Tuesday | May 3

Sts. Raphael, Nicholas, and Irene

9am Matins

10am Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom (Veneration of Relics of Sts. Raphael, Nicholas, and Irene)

5pm Great Vespers

Bright Wednesday | May 4

8am Matins

5pm Great Vespers

Bright Thursday | May 5

8am Matins 

5pm Great Vespers

Bright Friday | May 6

The Life-Giving Spring of the Most-Holy Theotokos

7am Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom 

5pm Great Vespers

Bright Saturday | May 7

9am Matins

10am Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom

5pm Great Vespers